Saved data in Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D can’t be erased, what’s the problem?

Here’s a shocker: your saved data in Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D can’t be erased. This is a good move on Capcom’s part in  regards to fighting used game sales, seeing as how someone isn’t going to want to get the cheaper, used version of the game knowing that the previous owner’s data will still be there. Now, we have a lot of people who were already planning to buy the game new, on launch day, complaining!

Seriously, guys? Okay, I understand that sometimes we enjoy the freshness and challenge of starting games over with a blank slate but this game isn’t a narrative based affair, it’s a progressive type of game: you’ll gain upgrades the more you play and gain unlockables as you go. Why would you want to clear that data anyway? I’ll refrain from going on further on this topic, because I know I’ll be getting a lot of heat for my stance on this issue, but I’m just amazed that once-potential buyers are now opting to boycott the game. That’s just stupid. What do you guys think? What do you think about this whole scenario?

[Source]

               
Support Our Site and Staff on Patreon!
 
Support Us

COMMENTS

TOP OF PAGE

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger